I am Enjoying Your Enjoyment …

I am getting so many comments about the project … people just loving the concept and sharing it with friends and fellow crafters.  I think we will have a wonderful display in 2015 … lots of gorgeous poppies flooding Fed Square in Melbourne … and maybe even elsewhere.

Thank you for the positive response … I hope you enjoy making the poppies as much as I am and feel free to post all your WIP photos and stories on the facebook page (5000 poppies) or send them to me at 5000poppies@gmail.com so I can post for you.

This image features Wendy Fowler’s poppies posted on the facebook page.  She has knitted them in 4 ply from the 8 ply pattern, and I assume they are a little smaller … and very cute with the button in the centre.  I should mention that I am very happy to have some smaller poppies for the display in November.  Will try this myself.  Thank you Wendy.

Untitled-1Wendy's PoppiesWendy's Poppies

This entry was posted in 5000 Poppies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I am Enjoying Your Enjoyment …

  1. wendynbix says:

    following the pattern exactly…. except for the wool ply…. they are 8 cm in diameter but it’s very easy to increase them a little (or a lot) in size by knitting a few extra rows before each decrease.

  2. Beverley says:

    Greetings. Will you be back at Fed Square this year doing workshops prior to ANZAC Day?
    Would be lovely to catch up with you.

    • 5000poppies says:

      Hi Denia … workshops at Fed Square 2nd Monday of every month from 12 until 2 p.m. and today I have a workshop at Wondoflex Yarncraft Centre from 2.00 til 4.00 in Malvern. We will also have a big workshop on Anzac Day after the march in Fed Square … so spread the word … I would love to see a monster turnup for that one. Hope to see you soon. Lynn

      On Sat, Jan 18, 2014 at 7:45 AM, 5000 POPPIES

Leave a Reply

